Those other little ones …

On the about-page I wrote about how I got interested in photography a couple of years ago, which was because we, my wife and I, became parents. Like many other parents we wanted to document all those beautiful moments  with our kids, as time seems to fly by so quickly. A decent camera seemed the way to go, I got hooked to photography in general, and here we are now…

As I’m writing this post we are 3 years down the road already. Nora just started school again, as did her father this very morning. I started another module of the photography-training at KISP today and it surely looks very promising as it will be all about portraiture (in studio and on location). Portraits seem to attract me more than anything else in photography so I’m psyched to learn more about it and hopefully I’ll become a better “people-shooter” in the end.

So portraits and my kids… As you can imagine I tend to shoot my kids quite a lot, but with mixed results (so I have a lot to learn clearly). However, sometimes it just all lines up, and usually I know it/feel it the moment the shutter goes ‘click’. For todays post I thought I’d share two of these pictures that I feel very good about. The models, of course, are the little ones that started all this.

The first picture is Nora about a year ago, the next is Tuur only two months ago. For those interested, the lens used in both these shots was the nikon 50mm AF-S 1.4. God, I love that lens!

That’s it for todays post. Hope you’ve enjoyed it!!

Greetingz,

Sebastiaan

Leave a Reply

